Skip to content

Awkward?

January 10, 2011

Is it just me or is this an incredibly awkward photo. I was gawking at the VS website again after I got my purchases that came with a little card saying to check out the swimwear collection. This is the Spanx suit and where as Ms. Lima is looking great it’s really not doing anything for her body and it looks like her boobs are sagging. This is not what I want of my Spanx.

With that I have to say perception counts and sadly as much as most of us out there wish we were above looks we aren’t. Why else do you explain why so many men and women in Hollywood wear size 0 pants and have to have flawless skin? It’s another ploy in marketing really, but half of us don’t realize how much we judge even ourselves. I don’t think it should be about perception it should be about lifestyle, but it’s normally not. Anyway working in the industry I do I have to face this day after day and I get it I’m not a 6 foot super model, but I’d like a little more respect, but before I get that I have to give it to myself….

 

And now I’d like to state I’m making a change or attempting too. I created a new channel on Youtube called FitnessSlap. This is going to be my personal fitness diary. I went ahead and signed up for Gold’s Gym and I have great timing because they are doing a 12 week challenge right now and the national winner can get $12,000. Something I could use. I’m going to go for it. The goal during this first part is to drop from 193 to around 160 my real goal weight is 140 meaning overall I’m looking to lose about 12 inches on my waist.

Hopefully I stick with it this time so if you want to follow me you can find my channel here. Otherwise wish me luck and who knows if I get to my goal maybe I’ll do more outfit posts. After all I would love to be able to fit into some of the designers I love so much.

 

Here’s to Health. XOXO Kate.

 

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 8:51 pm

    I agree, this bathing suit is all kinds of awkward! And good luck with your fitness goals! 🙂

  2. January 12, 2011 9:38 am

    good luck with the fitness challenge:)

Leave a comment