Skip to content

The Red Carpet Faves

January 19, 2011

Okay I know I was behind on this, but as they say never late than ever. After seeing the photos from the Red Carpet arrivals I had to share my faves and two of my not so faves so here we go…

Olivia Wilde looking like a princess is the always a show stopper Marchesa

January Jones in Versace (A Red Carpet Staple)

Kelly Osbourne in Zac Posen though not her best angle

Jenna Ushkowitz in Rebecca Taylor (Glee girl looked hot)

Eva Longoria in Zac Posen (I don’t care who thinks it was boring she was boobalicious and looked great)

P.S. Red Carpet trend fish tale gowns (Seriously look at the gallery there is a lot of mermaid action going on)

As for worst dressed it has to go to one of my fave actresses Helena Bohman Carter, though, it’s not a horribly thing because she is purposely quirky, but her outfit hurt my eyes it’s like she tried too hard to be the worst dressed and in her failure she succeeded.

Not mentioned for worst dressed, but deserve honorable mentions are: Michelle Williams in Valentino, Tilda Swinton Jill Sander, Gabourey Sibide in Marc Bouwer and Annette Benning who appeared to have just come from bed in a psych ward.

For a full feature list of celebrities in their glory I suggest this fantastic gallery here: Red Carpet Report Card

 

Until next time XOXO Kate

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 7:08 pm

    gorgeous dresses

  2. January 20, 2011 1:12 am

    Olivia Wilde and January Jones looked so insanely incredible! If only I had Jones’ body…
    I must say I did love Helena Bonham Carter – takes a lot of guts to wear that but I think she did so very well x

  3. January 24, 2011 6:40 pm

    so many well dressed ladies at golden globes this year! 🙂

  4. January 28, 2011 12:44 am

    Ahh I love January Jones dress.

Leave a Reply

