Skip to content

There’s a handbag and then there’s…

January 16, 2011

A really really expensive Handbag. This is the Victoria Beckham hexagonal chain handbag available via Net-A-Porter and currently costs $13,950 :O. Yeah my jaw dropped not because of the price, though, but because it’s almost sold out! Now you have to figure even if they were carrying less than 10 bags they still pulled in a lot of mula from this because they probably have more than that and 10 bags would be close to $140,000 again :O.

Then you have to ask who out there can buy this? Perhaps it’s my own indulgence, but I feel like there should not be this many people in the world that have enough money to make this bag almost sell out. Ugh lucky bums. It’s a gorgeous bad and of course it’s made form real crocodile and probably stitched to perfection so it will last, but the shock value remains.

Now the final question if you had the money would you buy this bag? I think because of how I grew up I would be too scared to touch this bag. Granted it’s still not the most expensive bag on the market, but it’s still damn expensive.

In the mean time I’m just coming off of a sinus infection go figure. I start working out the weather in Cali goes back to the amazingly nice 70’s and causes me to get all snuffly. Irony, but the good news is the workouts are still going on and I signed up for personal training which really better be worth the money because I figure if you pay that much for something you’re going to use it. Unless your one of the people who can afford this bag then you probably have enough money to not really care that much, but who knows.

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 3:21 pm

    Fantastic bag, but oh, how expensive! 😉
    xoxo from Sweden
    /Sara and Emma

  2. January 17, 2011 8:21 pm

    Wow, my jaw just dropped, too! That’s an insane price….however, the bag IS nice! Though, I don’t like that Victoria Beckham is charging so much. I mean, she’s not even a designer. Proenza Schouler, Marc Jacobs, or someone similar I could understand, but I feel like she is just a socialite now.

  3. January 17, 2011 8:30 pm

    lovely bag! it’s amazing 🙂

    The Flower Girl

    thebohemiangoods.blogspot.com

    X

  4. January 24, 2011 8:12 pm

    OMGGGG!!! this is way too much for this little bag!
    i prefer LV or burberry than that! though i love VB…

Leave a Reply

