Skip to content

12 Days of Blazers

December 7, 2010

1. Balmain– $3,405 – farfetch.com 2. Floral Games Blazer-$80 – modcloth.com 3. Black Magic Sequin Blazer-$198 – shopnastygal.com 4. ALC White Lambskin-$613 – bluefly.com 5. let’s get down to business blazer– $20 – shopruche.com 6. D&G Women-$315 – yoox.com 7. Dion Lee Rorschach Magyar silk-crepe jacket-$1,220 – net-a-porter.com 8. India Jacket-$945 – kirnazabete.com 9. ALEXANDER MCQUEEN Jacket-$6,615 – colette.fr 10. Ladies Matthew Williamson blue cropped frill jacket-$1,090 – josephm.com 11. Just Cavalli Blazer Black-$755 – jades24.com 12. Balmain-$5,030 – thecorner.com

 

I love blazers. You can make them work in any situation. Dress them down or make them up. I especially love experimenting with different blazers and making them work for me even if they aren’t my “style” if you can even consider me having a style, which I guess would be laid back if I did, in which case I think a blazer works perfectly since you can throw it on top of a white tee and dark jeans and be done.

I bet any one who visits can see one they like. My personal favorite is the McQueen. How fantastic would that look on a dark pair of jeans with some gold jewelry? Plus,  let’s face it, when you have McQueen on you really don’t need much else the artistic integrity of the piece alone is enough to make you stand out in any room.

Well hope you enjoyed this little post. I’ll be out tomorrow night for a work dinner thingy, but hopefully I wont be gone too long. Not sure what it is, but the Holidays make me über lazy.

 

XOXO Kate 🙂

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2010 3:04 pm

    I like 1,3&4. I also love blazers. My favorite way to wear them is with a dress! – Allison

  2. December 8, 2010 8:19 am

    I love the Balmain , but at 5k $ ? no thank you.

    I love blazers ,my favourite one is from TopShop and it’s hot pink.

    alexandra @
    shoependant.blogspot.com

  3. December 8, 2010 8:35 am

    oh dion leee yes please.

  4. December 8, 2010 6:32 pm

    Liking number 4 and 8!

  5. December 8, 2010 8:17 pm

    I am in love with #1 and #3. Blazers will never go out of style. They add an edge to any dress and a sophistication to all day outfits.

    Check out Runway Rundown!!
    http://www.runwayrundown.com
    xoxo

  6. December 8, 2010 8:43 pm

    love your blog

    check mine:) if you like it follow and i will follow you too

    xxxxxx

  7. December 8, 2010 8:46 pm

    love it !

  8. December 8, 2010 10:03 pm

    LOVE number 7!

  9. December 9, 2010 12:14 am

    Great blog! Keep up the great work!

    Blazers are fantastic….they come in so many styles and cuts and colours and patterns! I like the elegance and sophistication of #11!

    Looking forward to your next post!

    Please check out my blog and follow and comment on it:

    http://flauntitmagazine.blogspot.com/

    🙂

Leave a Reply

