Skip to content

Comfy and Cozy

November 28, 2010

I was reading Women’s Health Mag when I saw this editorial. It made me smile so I had to post it. The best part for me has to be the D&G pieces. I love that thick sweater like scarf as well as how they styled the jumpsuit. The jumpsuit appeals to me mainly because it looks comfortable, it’s different and the pattern is very whimsical and warm. I think I could cut the legs off the jumpsuit and keep them as thigh highs. I love the effect and that country home pattern that it has going on. Does anyone know if there are thigh highs out there with that pattern because if so I want them in my life?

Anyway,  here in LA it’s been quite warm during the week. Anyway it’s been a rather relaxing weekend sans Christmas shopping and some work, for the most part and with that I decided to finally read Tim Gunn‘s book so I’ll probably finish that tomorrow and post a review on it. I don’t want to say much yet because I have a lot to say.

In the mean time what do you think are you a fan of sweaters with that very winter outdoors pattern on them?

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 3:25 am

    Kate,

    As always I look forward to reading your comments! I am happy to know that you watch my videos and actually read my writing as well. I love that jumpsuit and I would love to have a pair of thigh high socks in the same pattern so I know where you are coming from. I am definitely a fan of the whimsical patterns and prints on cozy sweaters. Thanks for all your support! xoxo

  2. November 28, 2010 10:12 am

    this is adorable! loove the sceneries and the garments!
    fabulous!

  3. November 28, 2010 6:23 pm

    great prints! i really like sweaters with winter prints as long as they’re not tacky!

  4. November 29, 2010 12:03 am

    love the editorial you featured… the furry hat in the first picture is adorable! I think American Apparel has a few striped thigh highs but a cute winter pattern like that would be adorable 🙂 great post!

  5. November 30, 2010 2:57 pm

    Amazing photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

