Skip to content

AMA Fashion

November 22, 2010


First off, I would like to say how sexy is Ke$ha looking? “Rawr! That is one sexy biotch.”Okay now all joking aside, what is going on with the garbage bag dress and studded brows? Worst attempt at couture ever. Now onto some real fashion…

First up we have Willow acting the fierce little diva she is a grey romper and a yellow half-jacket number that is yet to be ID’d (sorry I don’t have cable so I don’t get to watch the red carpet otherwise I would probably know). Then we have Whitney Port looking chic as always, but perhaps overdressed for this type of awards show?

Then we have Pink who is glowing, though not my favorite outfit on her, I can understand why she would want to go subtle now that she is carrying and the dress does a great job and covering up her growing baby bump. Following Pink is Mandy Moore (Why was she there) I like her she is pretty, but her makeup and hair left a lot to be desired, even though she was in a very playful and pretty Matthew Williamson number. What do you think does her look work?

I need to speed this up a little we have Miley in Marchesa, Keri Hilson in a tight and gorgeous LBD, Nicki Minaj in Manish Arora, Heidi in a black and red lace number, Fergie in Falguni, Rihanna in my personal favorite dress of the night an Elie Saab Couture number. Avril in D&G and Jessica Alba in Cushnie et Ochs. Then we have Taylor in Collette Dinnigan and Kelly Osbourne in what appears to be Christian Dior (correct me if wrong please) and Katy Perry in an adorable Badgley Mischka number.

All in all I must say my favorite looks goes to Rihanna especially with the curly red hair…it just works on her and that dress hits her in all the right places. Who is your favorite look of the night?

XOXO Kate

P.S. Bonus Photo of the Night goes to the Backstreet Boys and New Kids on the Block because you know at one point or another you all had at least one of their songs on your playlist.

P.S.S. I know there were a ton of stars there so I couldn’t get all the photos I would have liked for this post, but if there is someone you though was killing it on the red carpet let me know. I’d love to check it out. Same thing if you know any of the designer dresses they were wearing because for some reason it is impossible to get an ID on all the dresses even though if I dressed a celeb I would be tweeting that info out like no bodies business, but ying and yang I suppose.

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter


6 Comments leave one →
  1. Maya permalink
    November 22, 2010 2:36 pm

    What’s with Rihanna? Isn’t it like the first rule of fashion: don’t mach your hair to your dress!!!!

    M

    + + + + + + + + + + + + + +
    http://mayabeus.blogspot.com/

    • November 22, 2010 10:43 pm

      That’s true, but I still like the curly hair and the dress even if you don’t like the hair is still very pretty I think.

  2. November 22, 2010 8:25 pm

    Jessica Alba looks great as always!

  3. November 22, 2010 8:52 pm

    Willow is so adorable, what a fierce kid! And I am *not* loving Rihanna’s hair here, or Pink’s hair, and why were Mandy Moore and Avril Lavigne there? Loving Whitney’s look though!

    • November 22, 2010 10:42 pm

      You know I’m still not quite sure why Mandy and Avril were there. I guess their publicist owed them?

  4. November 23, 2010 5:37 pm

    Miley look so much older than she is, but she´s really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

