Skip to content

Vibrant Fashion!

November 8, 2010

This time of year most people are thinking of muted tones, dark greens, khaki creams, ruby reds and they forget about the vibrant colors of summer. These editorials were compiled from various magazines from the web. I wanted to grab them and add them here because I am, as of lately, sick of seeing all the camel toned coats and black outfits that fall brings. Don’t get me wrong, I think people look great in them, but I was never one to love trends, like yes, but not love, because I get sick of seeing the same thing over and over again I’m sure you can agree. These colors then will hopefully inspire you or at least make you smile.

By the way how gorgeous is the last photo? I love how her dress flows out like  a rainbow and how the feathered shoulders flair out around her head giving her a very cheerful glow…perhaps that of a peacock? I’m not sure, but it did make me smile.

Enjoy, Kate

bloglovin

Follow kgal1298 on Twitter

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 3:48 am

    These photos are absolutely glorious! It’s like a feast for the eyes. Love the thought behind it, you have a good point.

  2. November 8, 2010 4:52 pm

    I like it, really celebrating fashion! 🙂

  3. November 8, 2010 5:58 pm

    I’ve always coveted that McQueen rainbow dress!

  4. November 8, 2010 9:12 pm

    I love this editorial, the colors are amazingggg! I think the 2nd to last picture is my favorite, I need those green bell bottoms soooo much!

Leave a Reply

