Skip to content

Carnaval Crazy (West Hollywood 2010)

November 2, 2010


I think this might be the only place you will ever see fairies, snakes, the Saw Puppet, Lady Gaga, the whole cast of Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and a lot of men in drag at the same time.  These are photos from Carnaval 2010 held in West Hollywood on Santa Monica Boulevard. I had never been before and didn’t wear a costume because I didn’t think I was going anywhere at all, but I am so glad I did.

One warning though if you do go get ready to take photos fast it is probably one of the most crowded street parties I had ever been too made worse by glittery wings and g-strings in your face. Although, it is really inspiring. My favorites had to be the Lady Gaga’s and Ursula. In the mean time what did you go as for Halloween? Anything?

PS I have video as well that might explain the area more, but I need some more time to edit and load and tonight Roadrunner internet is acting more like the Coyote and seems to be getting pounded by an access of anvils or something because it’s slow as hell and driving me mad. 🙂

Lot’s of Love

Kate

bloglovin

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 8:22 am

    You’re so LUCKY!! I live in SoCal and have always wanted to go to this extravaganza of costume goodness. I bet there were AMAZING costumes everywhere you turned!!

    xoxo,
    Carrie

  2. November 2, 2010 6:04 pm

    I’m sorry lol. The thing is the jacket doesn’t even have the original label inside anymore 😦 wish I could tell you.. but I do know Nordstrom and Bloomingdales had some cool, similar styles in their dept’s recently.

    xx

    • November 3, 2010 12:01 am

      Thanks I will have to go and check out the other places and see what I can find. It is a lovely jacket though.

  3. November 2, 2010 7:32 pm

    Oh this looks like so much fun, check out some of those costumes!! I love the crayon girls, too cute!

  4. November 2, 2010 8:19 pm

    this looks like so much fun!!! the costumes are so creative!

    stayfabulous,
    zarna
    http://www.zarnasrunway.com

  5. November 7, 2010 8:51 am

    great pictures !
    http://selenite.weebly.com/

  6. November 19, 2010 8:55 am

    Your headline keyword “
    carnaval crazy (west hollywood2010)
    …” is simply great, other people should get the education from you..

Leave a Reply

