Skip to content

Faux Fur Love

October 30, 2010


 

 

 

 

Fur is timeless and Hilary Rhoda does a fantastic job in this Vogue Russia spread showing how classy and wearable fur really is. Now I don’t condone real fur and I’m guessing that may be real, but I did put together some Faux Fur finds below that I am dying to try out.

*Note it’s not cheap, but if you really want a good faux fur that will last then price is something that you would have to accept. Fake furs that are cheap tend to wear down fast and the hair will fall out, but more expensive pieces are made to last. So in this case I would consider it a splurge and not a save like some other trendy items you see today, though I did include some cheaper items below.

1. Forever 21 Faux Fur Scarf 2. Ella Moss Faux Fur Vest via Piperlime 3. Juicy Couture Faux Fur Coat via Piperlime 4. Faux Fur Front Sweater via Barneys 5. Rebecca Taylor Faux Fur Gilet via Net-A-Porter 6. Wintertide Scarf via Antrhopologie

bloglovin

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 7:29 am

    I’m so happy I found a new faux fur coat last week! 🙂 Nice blog, hope you’ll become a follower of my blog too?
    xoxo

    http://theonlyfashionprincess.blogspot.com

  2. October 31, 2010 12:27 pm

    I’m really diggin’ the the second look! Love the cape and the shoes xoxo

  3. October 31, 2010 3:52 pm

    I LOVE that Juicy Couture jacket you picked out, it looks sooooo warm and cute!

Leave a Reply

