Skip to content

Spent Way Too Much, But Oh So Cute

October 17, 2010

 

Needless to say I went shopping today. I got these fantastic shoes from Aldo and then I picked up a few items at H&M to wear later this week, but this sweater was a sweet unexpected find. It’s whimsical and perfect for Halloween or Valentines Day or any day you want to feel a little loud and eccentric.

In the mean time I spent way too much money today and now I feel bad, but maybe next time I will heed to leave my debit card at home and instead opt for hard cash so I don’t overspend and deplete my bank account. Which, by the way, carrying cash is a great way to control spending if you have an issue. That and cut up your credit cards…coming from a family that has a shopping addiction I learned early on how to save and how to send yourself into a plunder early in life if you have the will too.

Also, don’t mind the shoddy photos. I’m good at shooting landmarks, but I suck at self photos and product photos. If anyone has any tips let me know I would like to get better at it, but perhaps I need a better camera first?

Hope everyone is having a lovely weekend and if you stop by H&M I really do suggest the sweater it’s incredibly comfortable.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2010 7:48 am

    those shoes are amazing!

    feel free to visit/comment on my blog, http://www.thefacelessblog.com… and follow me on google friends and bloglovin if u wish!

    wud love to know wot u think!

    keep in touch. xx

  2. Carla permalink
    October 18, 2010 8:16 pm

    Such a cute blog!!
    xx

    Redhead In Law

  3. October 18, 2010 9:55 pm

    Oh telepathy. I just barely finished a sentence with the word “death skull” on my blog. And a come to yours and I see this. Nice! I also love the shoes. Come and visit me too soon.

    Cheers.

  4. October 19, 2010 12:20 am

    I’m really into skulls right now, cool t-shirt. I have a t-shirt company with two friends and one of our designs is a skull. You should check it out, here is our blog with a link to our etsy shop

    http://asquaredplusm.blogspot.com/
    http://asquaredplusm.blogspot.com/
    http://asquaredplusm.blogspot.com/

  5. October 19, 2010 1:06 am

    I like the sweater.

    windowshopping78.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

