Skip to content

Burberry, Burberry, Burberry! Oh My!

September 22, 2010

If you haven’t guessed Burberry had its show today and the world couldn’t be happier. You can view the actually show either on the Burberry site or on http://www.stylescrapbook.com (probably my favorite street style blog). Now onto some photos….

These are just some shots of the Runway show that I took on while watching it online.

Some photos of the Menswear collection. Very contemporary and of course edgy. I like the menswear, but I’m never awed by it. Let’s face it boys there is only so much they can do with pants, shirts, and jackets.

This is only part of the collection the rest can of course be seen on Burberry’s Official Site. My thoughts are that I love the work on the trenches especially the half and half motor bike trench ones and I love the motostitch leggings and the metallic in the collection.

What I don’t love is the dresses and the studs. I’ve seen it before as is always the case with fashion I just get bored it doesn’t awe me and I want awe, but it’s Burberry and I expect people to be able to wear it right away so I’m not surprised for the lack of interesting shapes to see. It’s drapery and prints for Burberry’s dresses this year. Either way the collection is strong and will surely be seen on many socialites and celebrities very soon.

On another note this year was especially good for the ready wear since the collection is and was available to order during the show itself. What I do love beyond a doubt about Burberry and excuse me for “geeking” out is the website.

The function of the rollover on the new collection is amazing. I love how it goes into a video. It must have taken a while to program, but it most defiantly takes you by surprise and soon become fun just to roll over the images to have them move. Okay geek out done and so is the post. Hopefully you liked seeing the photos and lusting for the clothes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 1:12 am

    boom chica wowow

  2. September 29, 2010 4:44 pm

    i have to admit, that since i saw the Burberry Prorsum ss11 collection i just can’t get it off my head!! it’s just amazing!

Leave a Reply

