Skip to content

Marchesa Stole My Heart

September 17, 2010

.

Celebrities at Marchesa and in Marchesa

Now the Collection

The main first dress I posted reminds me of a delicate sweet poised on top of ice cream, odd, but it is a beautifully sweet and simple and the other pieces just flow so well. The bottom line is that this collection is breathtaking. The die cut fabric and the stitching of each item must have taken hours not to mention the flowing and the drapping of the materials. This collection is gorgeous, simple, and I imagine we could see it on celebrities from Dakota Fanning, Gwen Stefani and Natalie Portman (whom may be up for an Oscar with her role in Black Swan). This collection is what makes me wish I were a model or a celebrity because it’s so beautiful.

Here are snaps of the full collection. I highly suggest snapping through the full images on Elle UK where I pulled the photos from in order to share this with you.

I found an interview that FOX did with the designer and talks a little about the collection that I really suggest taking a look at.

You can see the video here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

